Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Technology

How to watch Fortnite Rift Tour starring Ariana Grande

How to watch Fortnite Rift Tour starring Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande will put on a much different show in Fortnite

Ariana Grande will put on a much different show in Fortnite.


Epic Games

Fortnite will host another virtual concert Friday in-game, this time featuring pop star Ariana Grande. The Rift Tour is a follow-up to Travis Scott’s Astronomical event from last year, which was a wild experience for players. 

Here’s everything you need to know about the Fortnite Rift Tour with Ariana Grande.

When does the Rift Tour start? 

The first show starts at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET on Friday, Aug. 6. 

Saturday’s shows will run at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET and 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET. 

On Sunday, there’ll be shows at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET and 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET. 

Developer Epic Games recommends players jump on Fortnite an hour beforehand. The Rift Tour mode will open up 30 minutes before the start time, and there’s limited capacity. 

What platforms will the show be available on?

Any platform Fortnite is on, including PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, Nintendo Switch and Android. The battle royale game still isn’t available on iOS devices due to Epic’s legal battle with Apple. 

What should I expect in the Rift Tour show?

If it’s anything like Travis Scott’s Astronomical show, the event will consist of a medley of Ariana Grande’s hits while the Fortnite world transitions from song to song. Players will be able to interact with the world in different ways. The show will likely last 10 minutes or so. 

Are there any Rift Tour in-game content or quests?

Every player who participates in the Rift Tour event will receive the Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella. 

Fortnite Cuddly Cloudcruiser

Get one of these just for checking out the Rift Tour.


Epic Games

Fortnite Crew subscribers will get the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner if they log in anytime during the Rift Tour event. 

The Rift Tour quests will be available during the event, with the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen (art by Delicious Design League), Rift-sterpiece Spray and Cloudy Kitty Emoticon as rewards. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

Technology

Cybercriminals Adopt the Blockchain to Broadcast confidential Messages A group of analysts from SophosLabs represents that programmers working the crypto-jacking malware, Glupteba, have been...

Technology

PUBG unban in India soon as PUBG Corp. Will The Government Of India Unban PUBG? PUBG Mobile was Ban in India, PUBG organization has...

Technology

A standard method to execute Bitcoin could be powerless against double-spending, the new examination has found. Blockchain sleuths at ZenGo, a wallet startup, have...

BlockChain News

HDD mining, also known as “storage mining”, is a process of obtaining cryptocurrency based on hard disk memory. Compared with traditional POW mining, hard...